Directory of People
 
 
  Faculty
 
Dr. William C. Regli Director, Geometric and Intelligent Computing Laboratory  wregli@mcs.drexel.edu
Dr. Thomas Hewett Professor,  Departments of Mathematics / Computer Science and Psychology / Sociology / Anthropology  Hewett@drexel.edu
Dr. Wei Sun  P.C. Chou Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering 
Director, Rapid Product Development Center 
SUNWEI@drexel.edu
Dr. Jonathan Sevy Associate Director, Geometric and Intelligent Computing Laboratory jsevy@king.mcs.drexel.edu

  Researchers and Students
 
Lisa P. Anthony CUP 
Case Based Reasoner (web-based) 
MystFire@Drexel.edu
Paolo Baralat-Romana  Design Repository Web-site  pmb1@drexel.edu
Vincent Cicirello Mathematics and Computer Science, (BS/MS, 1999) 
Solid Modeling and Algorithms for indexing and retrieval of CAD models. 
uvcicire@mcs.drexel.edu
Joanna DeFranco Computer Science, (Ph.D.) 
Cased-based indexing and retrieval of CAD models. 
JTommarello@GI.com
Vickie Jean-Charles  Vickie.Jean-Charles@drexel.edu
Jonathan John Computer Science, (BS, 2002) 
Java-based client- and server-side Internet applications and services. 
jej22@drexel.edu
Bihn Le
David McWherter  David.Thomas.McWherter@drexel.edu
Jun Pang  Computer Science, (graduate program, 2000) 
Lego Robot 
Design Rational 
Jun.Pang@drexel.edu
Yan Pang  Computer Science, (graduate program, 1999) 
Web Design 
Design Rational 
Research 
gypang@mcs.drexel.edu
Max Peysakhov  st96v278@drexel.edu
Xiaoli Qin  Xiaoli.Qin@drexel.edu
Yuriy Shapirshteyn Mathematics and Computer Science, 
(BS/MS, 2000/2001) 
Solid Modeling and Process Planning, 
Intelligent Product Data Management (PDM) 
and Internet-Accessible Knowledge-Bases. 
uyshapir@mcs.drexel.edu
Joshua Wharton Computer Science, (BS, 2002) 
TCL-based client- and server-side Internet applications and services. 
ujwharto@mcs.drexel.edu
Janet Suzie Yoon  Mathematics and Computer Science, (BS, 2003) 
Design Repository Web-site 
Janet.Suzie.Yoon@drexel.edu
Vera Zaychik  Computer Science, (MS, 2000) 
research on the KDI project 
zaychik@drexel.edu

  Alumni
 
David Beck Computer Science and Biology, (BS, 1999) 
Computer-aided drug design. 
dave@arginine.umdnj.edu
Michael Bouissey Graphic Design 
Web site design for engineering design and manufacturing. 
bouissey@drexel.edu
Joel U. Eden Computer Science, (BS/MS, 1998/1999) 
Internet services, agents, and applications in engineering. 
ujeden@mcs.drexel.edu
Santiago Lombeyda 3D user interfaces for conceptual design, visualization, 
knowledge-base querying. 
VRML/Java/Javascript applications 
slombey@caltech.edu




Last Modified : July-99